Dr. Joseph T. Barwick Civic Award

The Dr. Joseph T. Barwick Civic Award was created in 2010 to highlight volunteers in the county who exemplify similar dedication to community service that former Carteret CC president, Dr. Joe Barwick demonstrated during his tenure as president of the community college.

Online Nomination Form

Please use the form below to submit your nomination electronically. If you would prefer to mail in your nomination, please download the nomination form provided here and mail it to the attention of Laura Sullivan at 3505 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557. All nomination forms must be received by February 28, 2023, for consideration.

Past recipients include:

Joan E. Lamson (2010)
Dr. Thomas L. Steepy (2011)
Rodney B. Kemp (2012)
John T. Capps, III (2013)
Leonard Safrit, Jr. (2014)
Bernard Edward Whalley (2015)
Gene McLendon (2016)
Ann Goellner (2017)
John M. Smith (2018)
Dr. Mary Katherine Lawrence and Dr. Art Klose (2019)
The Big Rock Charity Committee (2020)

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap